NREGA Job Card List State Wise 2024 – MGNREGA Job Card Search

Unemployment has always been a major issue. Keeping this and the job seekers in mind, The Government of India launched the NREGA program in 2005. However, in 2006, it was launched as MGNREGA. It is an Indian labour law and social security measure that aims to provide 100 days of wage work at any rate to every Indian rural household. 

The best part is that no qualification is required as the jobs will be offered to labourers for doing unskilled work. Isn’t it a great opportunity for them to work and earn? Planning to apply for this scheme? Here is everything you need to know about the NREGA Job Card List and other details such as how to apply, eligibility criteria, documents and more. 

NREGA Job Card 

A NREGA Job card is a document that identifies a registered person under the NREGA scheme with the local Gram Panchayat. It consists of information such as NREGA register numbers, applicant details, and more. In other words, it is a documentary proof of every individual belonging to a rural household stating that he/she can apply for work in their belonging region/district.

NREGA Job Card List

NREGA/MGNREGA Job Card List Details 
Scheme NREGA- National Rural Employment Guarantee Act; MNREGA- Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act
Launched byThe Government of India 
Started ByMinistry of Rural Development Government of India
Work of Day100 Days
Objectives Government scheme to help poor people of every rural household in India. 
CategoryGovernment Scheme
Official Website 

What Activities are Covered under NREGA?

The activities covered under the NREGA scheme are as follows:

  • Projects related to rural sanitation.
  • Work related to livestock.
  • Projects related to rural drinking.
  • Allied and agricultural activities.
  • Work related to irrigation and flood management.
  • Work related to Anganwadi centres and more. 
  • Fisheries.

What Details are Mentioned on the NREGA Job Card Number?

The mentioned details on the NREGA Job Card number are as follows:

  • Beneficiary name.
  • Card issue date.
  • Job card number. 
  • Father’s or Husband’s name. 
  • Beneficiary category.
  • Date of registration.
  • Beneficiary’s address.
  • Name of the village, district, block and panchayat. 
  • Age.
  • Gender. 
  • Name of the bank. 

What are the Eligibility Criteria for the NREGA Job Card?  

The eligibility criteria for the NREGA Job Card are as follows:

  • Every applicant must be a permanent citizen of India along with holding rural area residency. 
  • Every applicant should be 18 years old. 
  • Every applicant must be able to do manual work. 
  • Applicants must not work or be involved in any other activity that generates income. 
  • Household income must be within the limit as set by the government. 
  • Every applicant must have all the necessary and genuine documents. 

What Entitlements are Allowed under the NREGA Act? 

The entitlements allowed under the NREGA Act are from Entitlement 1 to 9. These are as follows:

  1. Right to a job card
  2. Right to demand and get work within 15 days
  3. Right to unemployment allowance
  4. Right to plan and prepare a shelf of protects
  5. Right to get work within 5 kms of radius
  6. Right to facilities on worksite
  7. Right to notified wage rate 
  8. Right to get wages within 15 days
  9. Right to time-bound redress of grievance and right to conduct concurrent social audits relevant to MGNREGA expenses. 

What Documents Are Required for NREGA Job Cards?

The documents required for NREGA Job Card are as follows:

  • Aadhaar card
  • Voter ID card
  • Ration card 
  • PAN card
  • Bank passbook
  • Passport size photo
  • Birth certificate 
  • Caste certificate
  • Disability certificate (if any)
  • Bank account details

How to Apply for NREGA Job Card Registration Online?

Wondering how to apply for NREGA Job Card registration online? Here are the steps to follow:

  • Firstly, visit the official website of the NREGA at
  • Now go to the homepage, visit the registration option and click on it. 
  • A new page will open on your screen and here you’ll need to provide necessary details such as job preference, name, bank account details, etc.  
  • Once done, recheck everything and then submit the application form.
  • Next, you’ll receive your NREGA job card of participation. Therefore, now you’ll have access to employment opportunities as well as your NREGA Job Card List. 

NREGA Job Card List – State-wise 2024

To check the number on the NREGA Job Card list, here are the steps to follow:

  • You have to click view option from the table of your state
  • Then the official link will open on your screen.
  • Then you have to select-
  • Financial Year
  • District
  • Block
  • Panchayat
  • Then click on “Proceed” button.
  • Finally NREGA Job Card List of that particular area will display.
  • You need to search your name.
  • To see more details of any job card, click on job card number from the list.
S. No.Name of StateJob Card List
1Andaman & Nicobar (UT)View List
2Andhra PradeshView List
3Arunachal PradeshView List
4AssamView List
5BiharView List
6Chandigarh (UT)View List
7ChhattisgarhView List
8Dadra & Nagar Haveli (UT)View List
9Daman & Diu (UT)View List
10GoaView List
11GujaratView List
12HaryanaView List
13Himachal PradeshView List
14Jammu Kashmir (UT)View List
15JharkhandView List
16KarnatakaView List
17KeralaView List
18Lakshadweep (UT)View List
19Madhya PradeshView List
20MaharashtraView List
21ManipurView List
22MeghalayaView List
23MizoramView List
24NagalandView List
25OdishaView List
26Puducherry (UT)View List
27PunjabView List
28RajasthanView List
29SikkimView List
30Tamil NaduView List
31TripuraView List
32Uttar PradeshView List
33UttarakhandView List
34West BengalView List
35TelanganaView List
36Ladakh (UT)View List

How to Check NREGA Job Card Status Online?

To check NREGA Job Card status online, here are the steps to follow:

  • Go to the official website of NREGA.
  • Go to the homepage, search the Services option and click on it. 
  • Next click on the Job Card option. 
  • Here you’ll need to fill in the required details such as name, district, etc. 
  • Once done click on submit and you’ll be able to check the status. 

How to Download the NREGA Job Card Online?

To download NREGA Job Card online, here are the steps to follow:

  • Visit the official website of NREGA. 
  • Go to the website’s homepage and scroll to the Job Card section under the Transparency & Accountability section. 
  • Next click on the link to get access to the NREGA Job Card List
  • Here you’ll be asked to choose your state, district, block, etc. Next, click on the Proceed button. 
  • Now NREGA Job Card List will appear with the names of eligible individuals as per your district. To search your name you can use the Ctrl+F button. 
  • Once you’ve located your name and job number in the list, click on the job card number link to access and download. 
  • As it is an important document, make sure to print it out and keep it safely. 

Read More : TAFCOP Portal

Leave a Comment